Upgrade and downgrade your account

This article describes the process to follow to upgrade / downgrade your account

Upgrade your account

Stock&Buy will automatically send you an email notification when your trial account is close to expiration.  You will also get an in-app notification (blue bar at the top of the screen) showing the number of days left in your trial period. 

Upgrading after your trial has expired

Once the trial period runs out, you will automatically be directed to our upgrade page whenever you log into Stock&Buy.

The system will suggest a pricing plan based on the total number of SKUs (product variants) you currently have along with the users count part of your organization.  

Upgrading before your trial expires

To upgrade your account before your account expires:

  1. Log into your Stock&Buy account
  2. Go the Account page
  3. Click on the Plans and Billing tile
  4. On the Plans and billing page, click on Change my billing plan

 

Downgrade your account 

To downgrade your account:

  1. Log into your Stock&Buy account
  2. Go the Account page
  3. Click on the Plans and Billing tile
  4. On the Plans and billing page, click on Change my billing plan

Account upgrades are automatically prorated resulting in a positive or negative charge adjustment. Note that downgrades from a yearly to a monthly billing cycle are not prorated. This is because yearly plans are not refundable. 

Account renewal

When you sign up for a given plan, Stock&Buy will automatically create a subscription with our payment provider (Stripe or Shopify). The subscription will automatically renew at the end of every billing cycle resulting in a charge and an automatic renewal of your account.

 

How useful was this post?

.

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Tell us how we can improve this post?