Bulk edit/delete products

This article covers editing multiple products in a bulk operation.

Similar to a spreadsheet, the bulk editor allows you to edit multiple products and their variants at once.

Edit from the Inventory screen

Steps:

  1. From your Stock&Buy account, click on Inventory
  2. Select the products you would like to edit
  3. Under Bulk Actions, click on Edit products

The bulk edit action will load all selected products in memory and edit them all at once. This operation can be slow depending on the number of products selected at once.

The Bulk editor page displays the products that you selected and some of their editable properties such as the SKU or barcode in a table. The table will not display all properties at first.

You can select the columns you would like to edit by toggling their visibility on or off via the column visible (eye icon) toggle button available on the upper right-hand side corner of the bulk edit table.

Edit products via CSV

Another effective way of amending your product properties in bulk is by using the stocktake functionality.

  1. Export your products using the Stocktake functionality
  2. Make the changes you need using your favorite CSV file editor (Microsoft Excel, Numbers, Google Sheets…)
  3. Remove all columns you do not want Stock&Buy to amend (the ID column must always be present)
  4. Upload your CSV file back into Stock&Buy

Certain product properties such as the name and the description cannot be edited via CSV.
Please get in touch with our support team if you are in this situation

Delete products

To delete multiple products at once:

  1. From your Stock&Buy account, click on Inventory
  2. Select the products you would like to delete
  3. Under Bulk Actions, click on Delete products
  4. Choose whether you want to also delete the selected products from your online sale channels such as Shopify
  5. Click Delete
  6. The selected products will be deleted in the background. The final results will be posted to your activity feed

Products that are part of active sale orders (allocated, invoiced and partially shipped) or active purchase orders (approved, partially received) cannot be removed. You will need to close the active orders first so you can delete the selected products.

Was this post helpful?

Close Menu